The Reward is Worth the Waiting

IMG_1352

I grew up understanding that the only way to get where you want to go is by faith and hard work.  I made a decision 4 years ago to move to a new state and essentially start over because I needed a change.  I worked hard my first two years of college to be able to transfer to my dream school.  Two years, tears, and an acceptance letter later and I made it!  Now, two more years have passed and I am getting ready to graduate from the school of my dreams.  My biggest reward though was not getting the school, no, it was knowing that I worked harder than I have ever worked in my life to prove that I could do it.  I didn’t slide by, I stood up every time something tried to pull me down.  And here I am, getting ready to take on the next stage of my life.  My biggest reward has been the friendships, the support system, and learning that at the end of the day the only thing that matters is that I did my best.

In response to The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge: “Reward.”

One thought on “The Reward is Worth the Waiting

  1. Pingback: A Delightful Surprise [“Risking Exposure”; a paperback gift from the author] | Ramisa the Authoress

Leave a Reply

